hyperla.blogg.se

Epson perfection v200 slides
Epson perfection v200 slides













Leaving a copy of this Tiff for archive purposes. I was thinking about scanning 2400 DPI, 48 bit color, Tiff, 100% scale, NO image adjustments/filters turned on through Epson scan software. No filters used:Ģ)This is straight from the scanner, but then having "auto tone" "auto contrast" & "auto color" applied via Photoshop:ģ)This has Color Correction & Dust Removal turned on through the Epson scan utility:Ĥ)This is using the Epson scan utilities FULL AUTO mode "dust removal, sharpening, color correction + whatever else is applied": Here is an example slide of what different techniques/settings look like:ġ)This image is straight from the scanner.

epson perfection v200 slides

trying to come up with a system that I am satisfied with before I commit to scanning every slide. I've been playing around with the settings. It has a max optical DPI of 4800, but there seems to be little to no detail added choosing that over 2400 DPI. My uncle lent me his Epson Perfection V200 scanner for this job.

epson perfection v200 slides

It seems like 85-90% of them are Kodachrome, the others are mostly PAKON. The slides were created during the 50's to 70's. I have volunteered to scan close to 900 slides of my dads family.















Epson perfection v200 slides